Reviews & Testimonials

Find us on:


    Having used DougWoody for computer repair and internet problems, I cannot say enough good things about them. Doug,and Alex have both been excellent in repairing the problems. They were fast, friendly and professional. They have some of the best customer service that I have seen in a long time. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are always my first call whenever I have a computer or internet issue. Thanks DougWoody!

 Date of Posting: 13 August 2011
Posted By: Jeff McCray
United States

   My computer was running slow and stalling. I took it to alex at dougwoody. I had been to different places prior and they did not fix the problem. I gave my compueter to alex and he had it fixed for me in less than an hour. Strongly suggest them for computer repairs.
Date of Posting: 27 July 2011
Posted By: danielbray

   Very glad I did the research to find a professional. Most places around town did not look the part and had less than fantastic reviews. Doug was very professional, courteous and straight forward. His team of professionals fixed my problem and we couldn't be happier. If you're on the fence and "looking around", you found your place.
Date of Posting: 24 July 2011
Posted By: Daniel

   Alex, along with guidance from Doug, custom-built a desktop computer for our home, and we could not be more pleased. The machine is extremely fast, very reliable, and is exactly what we had hoped for. Instead of pressuring us into buying a new machine, they showed us the benefits of a new machine and let us make the decision on our time. They worked within our budget, and the ensuing service after we purchased the machine has been outstanding. I will never go anywhere else for my computer needs and will happily recommend their services to anyone in the future.
Date of Posting: 18 July 2011
Posted By: Debbie Liipfert
Marshallville, GA.

   I’ve used Dougwoody’s technical services/expertise exclusively since they opened. They first set up three of our TVs. Their service was same-day as called, and went beyond courteous– they actually know what they are doing and they complete it quickly, going out of their way to make sure you understand how to operate it before they leave. Within the past year, I’ve had a few computer problems with an aging desktop that involved a virus, failure of a program I was using, and failure of the power supply. Dougwoody computer experts came to my home the day I called, and quickly solved the problems. Recently, that old desktop suffered an agonizing (to me) death. Alex, at Dougwoody, convinced me to let him build a new, more powerful desktop, incorporating all the programs I use and enjoy, tailoring it precisely to what I’d like to have. He built an awesome machine that I am totally impressed with, at a lower cost than the commercial models I had been checking out. You may search, but you won’t find better service than this. Thanks!!

Sally Greene
Date of Posting: 07 July 2011
Posted By: Sally Greene
Warner Robins, GA

   Rated Triple E!!!! Excellent, Efficient, and Expeditious Service
Wow! I dropped an office laptop off at 6:00pm and received a call at 10:00am the next day, asking when i would like to pick it up. All staff members are very knowledge and friendly. Great environment! This place will not let your business skip a beat! Nice job guys, customer services is hard to find these days!
June 21, 2011 by Nikki Garbisch in Warner Robins, GA
Date of Posting: 21 June 2011
Posted By: Nikki Garbisch

   I was refered to Doug Woody via a former co-worker at work. Back in December they fixed my Toshiba Satellite, it had viruses and registry errors. They were kind and were helpful at answering all the questions I had. This month, they fixed my Dell Dimmension 3000 desktop. Again they were very kind and got the job done. I would recommand Doug and Crew to anyone who has an issue with their computer. Thanks for your help guys and if I have another problem with my computers again, I will know where to go. Always kind and very competitive prices. Five out of Five Stars. ^_^.
Date of Posting: 26 February 2011
Posted By: Manji Phoenix
Warner Robins, GA

   After considering all three quotes there was no way i was going to go with any other company but yours. You guys went above and beyond with the challenges my home had. I'm sure we will enjoy all the features that we now have for years to come. The way you guys look at all the things computers and home theater offer together made the the other guys come up short. Thanks for everything from all of us.
Date of Posting: 03 January 2011
Posted By: Ray Coker
Warner Robins

   This place is, bar none, the best computer repair shop I have ever been to in this entire town -- including Best Buy and the now defunct Circuit City. Several years ago, I had a computer repaired at another place in Warner Robins, who couldn't fix the problem but ended up charging me for it anyways, before coming here. I have had an absolutely fantastic experience with Doug and his crew; I'd recommend going here before going anywhere else. These people know what they're doing.
Date of Posting: 11 December 2010
Posted By: Dave
Warner Robins, GA

   Home Theater System or Media Center - Install
Doug Newsom, President of DougWoody Installs..... was very courteous, knowledgeble, professional, fast, helpful, and most competitively priced. My install consisted of the installation and set-up of a 3D Home Theater System, a wall-mounted big screen 3D HDTV, and a 5.1 DTS surround sound system. This task would have been somewhat daunting for me, but he made it NEAT, and a breeze. LOOKS GREAT, and the system is FLAWLESS! Also an expert in his advice, I would not hesitate recommending this professional to anyone! Furthermore, his friendly and honest nature is such, I would even like to call him a friend. Doug is worth EVERY PENNY SPENT!
Date of Posting: 20 November 2010
Posted By: D.R
Warner Robins

    TV Wall Mount
First response to my request. Very Understanding; easy to communicate to - quick grasp of what I wanted done. Provide advice with price that was acceptable, included some suggestions that I hadn't thought about. Very professional work. Yes, I recommend their services.
Date of Posting: 15 August 2010
Posted By: I.W
Bonaire, Ga

   TV Install
Date of Posting: 09 April 2010
Posted By: Z.M

Two days and 4 calls to cox and still no internet. Cox said they could come out in two more days. That would be a total of 4 days down. I called Dougwoody and they came that day to see if they could "earn my business". That is the way he put it. And did he. They had me fixed up in ten minutes and told me i should send Cox the bill. I agree. He let me pick the price since i was such a small problem for them and we talked longer than he worked. I TAPED his card to my fridge. Thanks
Date of Posting: 21 July 2009
Posted By: Mary Timberland
Byron, GA

   I was recently moved, by my job to Warner Robins. Of course the moving company was very careful to wrap and pack everything. Including every wire and plug to all my stuff in the same box. After pulling it all out i realized i was lost. So i started looking online the next day at work for someone to help. That's when i called Chris at Dougwoody. He was very clear about how they charge and that he would come out for free to take a look. He had my PC up and running first in about 10 minutes. Then he started on my tv stuff. He took his time with it all and put together a stand i bought at Target. After two hours everything was working and he even showed me i could put dvds in my stereo and he put my dvd player in the bedroom. This experience and several others have made me feel good about my move. Thanks Chris and thanks Dougwoody.
Date of Posting: 29 January 2009
Posted By: Lost
Kathleen, GA